Font Size
L
S

ホーム > 2018 Fireworks Festivals 

2018 Fireworks Festivals 

Main content starts here.

Fireworks Festivals in Yamanashi

Fireworks are one of the symbols of Japanese summer.
In July and August, many fireworks festivals will take place here in Yamanashi Prefecture, being the Shinmei Fireworks Festival the most popular one, attracting a crowd of more than 200 thousand people!

Check the event list below:

Summer Fireworks Festivals

July 7 (Sat) Fujikawaguchiko Yamabiraki Festival From 8 to 8:30 pm
July 14 (Sat) Mitama-no-Yu (Ichikawa Misato Town) From 8 to 8:10 pm
July 20 to Aug 19 (every Wed, Thur, Sat and Sun) Isawa Onsen Ukai Festival From 8:50 to 9 pm
July 28 (Sat) 61st Fuefuki River Fireworks Festival From 7:30 to 9 pm
July 28 (Sat) 40th Yatsugatake Horse Show in Kobuchizawa From 8:35 to 9 pm
Aug 1 (Wed) Yamanakako Jokosai From 8 to 9 pm
Aug 2 (Thur) Saiko Ryugusai From 7:30 to 8 pm
Aug 3 (Fri) Motosuko Shinkosai From 8 to 8:45 pm
Aug 4 (Sat) Shojiko Ryokosai From 3 to 9:30 pm (event hours)
Aug 5 (Sun) Kawaguchiko Kojosai From 7:30 to 9 pm
Aug 5 (Sun) 10th Hokuto Furusato Festival From 7:30 to 8 pm
Aug 7 (Tue) 30th Shinmei Fireworks Festival From 7:15 to 9 pm
Aug 8 (Wed) Oshino Hakkai Festival From 8:15 to 9 pm
Aug 15 (Wed) Nambu Fire Festival From 8:10 to 8:50
Aug 16 (Thur)Takeda no Sato Nirasaki From 8 to 9 pm
Aug 21 (Tue) Isawa Onsen Fireworks Festival From 7:30 to 9 pm

More info:

Yamanashi Tourism Organization website, in Japanese